Friday show and tell

6 07 2007

Okay. Friday has officially become my show and tell for my projects.

First, there’s the Mystery Stole:

Mystery stole clue 1

It’s not quite the entire first clue there (62 rows), but that should be finished later today so that I can go on to this week’s clue. I think once this is finished and blocked it’ll look wonderful! I still have some roving left to spin up and ply, but I might have enough finished now for the entire stole.

  • Then there are the “insanity socks” for my Ravenclaw pal:

    Ravenclaw socks 2

    And both “together”:

    Ravenclaw inside out

    Tomorrow’s my birthday, and hopefully I can get the Husband to take me yarn shopping! I am seriously needing some sock yarn (Yeah. I’ve got a skein of Jitterbug, but that won’t last long). Socks and lace are about all I could tolerate doing right now during the summer. I might even have him look at getting me a folding table for my sewing machine, as I need to get my notions bag swap bag made (I’ve got the material, just not a space to put my machine to sew it together.)

    And if you haven’t done it aleady, go sign up for the NY Sock Exchange! Sign ups close tomorrow!

    Actions

    Information

    Leave a Reply

