Friday (not so much) show and tell

25 05 2007

Well. Today is the Hogwart’s Sock Swap “show and tell”, but I don’t even have my yarn yet to show anything. I was going to spin and dye my downstream pal’s yarn for her socks, but that has been kind of squashed by the fact that what I thought would make good fingering or sport weight yarn has turned out to be heavier and only 128 yards for the four ounces of superwash merino I spun up. So I think soon I’ll be making my way to one of my LYS to pick up some suitable yarn for a Ravenclaw…

Actions

Information

One response

25 05 2007
Rebecca

Hmmmmm….now what do I do about these prefects who have not started there socks yet? Kick em in the pants? Only if they are SLYTHERINS!

I guess I’m going to have to give those sly SLYTHERINS 5 more HOUSE POINTS!

Leave a Reply

