Random facts meme

17 05 2007

Not much going on. I spun up the remainder of an old eBay purchase. It was two 1 oz. colored cormo batts that came along with about 2 oz. of a white roving. I’ll try to get pics up soon. Not a whole lot of progress on the socks or shrug, but I plan on knitting on the shrug tonight.

So.Okay. I got tagged by the lovely Ms. Scarlett….

Each person tagged gives 7 random facts about themselves. Those tagged need to write in their blogs 7 facts, as well as the rules of the game. You need to tag seven others and list their names on your blog. You have to leave those you plan on tagging a note in their comments so they know that they have been tagged and to read your blog. Here are my facts:

1) I am incredibly disorganized. This might be because I tend to have a very short attention span (possibly ADD)

2) I really like “country music” (I’m including Bluegrass here). The husband says he can’t stand it, so I have a limited CD collection (although he really likes Johnny Cash…)

3) I dated a man named Sven my senior year of high school. He was about seven years older than me, and working on his third college degree (an MBA from the U of U).

4) The last movie that I saw as a new release in a theater was “Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets”. It was at the local dive of a theater, where your feet stick to the floor…

5) I used to attend college at the University of Utah. I was kicked out due to poor performance, and that was due to hooking up with a former high school classmate (He tended to talk me into skipping classes that part of the grade was attendance based…).

6) I probably will never finish my degree, but I started out pas are-Med student, then English, Film, and finally Nursing (I’d still like to get my BSN, but time and money are a little short…)

7) I don’t know anyone who hasn’t done this meme. So, if you want to go ahead and “steal” it for your blog, go right ahead.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

