Enablers…

11 04 2007

That’s what my in-laws are. At least as far as knitting socks go. The Husband’s father took me and the girls to Crazy for Ewe this morning, and bought me some more of the fab Colinette Jitterbug.

Sock yarn

The ball on the left is to make some socks for the MIL, and the fun pink and purple on the right is for me!!! I might be getting even more this weekend, as I’ve been talking with the Husband about taking his parents to the Calvert Country Market on Saturday. Ch’Naca Farm has Lorna’s Laces and probably a few others I haven’t seen in a while. I might even be able to get my hands on some fab yarn to dye for the sock swap…

I’m still knitting my Wyvern socks, and thinking back on my little LYS trip yesterday, I should have gotten that Fleece Artists yarn that I saw. It consisted of really pretty blues and greens, perfect for the “dragon scale” lace patterning with the Wyvern pattern.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

