It’s here…

21 11 2006

Fishtank

We took delivery of a 75 gallon aquarium last night. The husband is still kind of debating on weather to do a saltwater reef tank, or go freshwater with cichlids. Right now it’s sitting in a corner of our bedroom waiting to be cleaned and filled. The husband is doing this primarily for the girls, so he’s going to have Evalyn help “set up” the tank.

Anyone have advice for us as to what we should/shold not put in the tank?

And speakig of Evalyn…

Evalyn- aspiring hip-hop artist

Here’s a picture of our little musician in front of her keaboard. She might have been inspired by the song “Dragostea Din Tei” (aka the Numa Numa song) by the group O-zone. She started singing the chorus in the car yesterday, and I nearly wrecked I was laughing so hard.

A Cardigan for Arwen

Here are a few pics of what I have finished so far with my Arwen cardi:

Arwen left front

That’s the left front side. I haven’t measured, but I guess it’s about 3 inches so far.

And here’s a closeup of the cable:

Arwen cable

And for fun, the reverse side:

Arwen reverse

I plan on continuing the cable along the bottom edge. I’m not overly thrilled with the cropped length, and I feel like the cable should go all the way around. We’ll have to see if I keep to this…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

